Notice of Agreement Between Weber County and Municipalities for Delivery of Solid Waste to Weber County Transfer Station

County | Posted 03-29-2024

Weber County has entered into interlocal agreements with the following cities:

Washington Terrace
Roy City
South Ogden City
Harrisville City
Pleasant View City
Hooper City
Ogden City
Farr West City
North Ogden City
Uintah City
Plain City
Riverdale City
West Haven City
Marriott-Slaterville City

The agreements ensure that Weber County and the cities within Weber County will be able to continue to provide solid waste services to the public in an efficient, cost-effective manner. The cities agree to deliver, or cause to be delivered, exclusively to Weber County's Transfer Station, all of the household waste placed in curb-side containers by each city's residents. Weber County agrees to continue to own and operate the Transfer Station during the term of the agreement.

The initial term of the agreement is through December 31, 2024. It may be renewed for additional two-year terms, up to a maximum of 12 years.

There are no direct payment obligations, except that each city or its contracted waste hauler will pay fees for the disposal of residential solid waste at the Transfer Station.

The resolutions and agreements will be available for review at the Weber County Clerk/Auditor's Office during regular business hours, 8:00 a.m. through 5:00 p.m., for 30 days after the publication of this notice of agreement. The address is 2380 Washington Blvd., Ste. 320, Ogden, UT, 84401.