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March 7, 2025

NOTICE OF 2025 BUSINESS PERSONAL PROPERTY ONLINE TAX FILING

Dear Weber County Business Owner,

In accordance with the provisions set forth under the Revenue and Taxation laws for the State of Utah, taxable business entities must pay 
an annual self-assessing Personal Property Tax.  Such a tax is levied against all personal property assets (i.e., trade fixtures, equipment, 
computers, telephone systems, furniture, tools, signage, etc.) owned and/or used by the "business" as of January 1 of each year.

To access our online filing system, please use your account number, secure pin, and email address provided above. If the email address 
above is incorrect or missing, please contact us to correct it. Login requires account email validation. On the reverse hereof is a detailed 
set of instructions for filing online. Filing online is quick, safe, and efficient. Complete instructions, forms, and payment options are 
available at www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php.  If you are unable to file online, please call our office at (801) 399-8572 
for assistance.

New for 2025: (1) The Utah Legislature shifted all non-mobile flight equipment from centrally assessed to locally assessed (Utah Code 59-
2-201 (1)). Non-mobile flight equipment includes assets such as but not limited to: Consumable Spare Parts, Plant and Equipment owned 
by Air Carrier, Non-Licensed Vehicles, Airport and Office Equipment. (2) In 2023, The Utah Legislature deemed supplies exempt from 
taxation.  This exemption does not include expensed or capitalized items.  Expensed and capitalized items must be reported.

Tax Exemption: (1) A business with an aggregate taxable value of $29,300 or less may be exempt from Personal Property Tax.  Your 
application for exemption may only be considered with a completed Signed Statement of Personal Property.  (2) If a business files and 
qualifies for the exemption, it is not required to file a signed statement for each continuing consecutive year unless the taxable value rises 
above the exemption threshold.  Please note: You will be notified if your business has qualified for this exemption.

Your Signed Statement and tax payment are due on or before May 15, 2025.
Past-due accounts will be subject to a penalty equal to 10% of the tax due but not less than $25.00.

Interest will accrue at 10% annually on all accounts not paid in full by May 15, 2025.

If your business has closed or you no longer own this business, please complete the online "Business Change Form" on our website at 
https://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/business_change_form.php .

If you need assistance, please call (801) 399-8572 or visit our office at 2380 Washington Blvd. Suite 380, Ogden, UT 84401.  Our office 
hours are Monday through Friday, 8 am to 5 pm. 

Sincerely, 

Jared Preisler
Interim Weber County Assessor 
Utah Code: 59-2-307- ... Each person that fails to file the signed statement shall pay a penalty equal to 10% of the estimated tax due, but not less 
than $25 for each failure to file a signed and completed affidavit.  Upon a showing of reasonable cause, a county may waive or reduce a penalty 
imposed.

https://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/business_change_form.php
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor
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2025 Personal Property Tax Online Filing Instructions

www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php

All businesses are required to submit an annual self-assessing business personal property tax filing.  The process of filing your 
business personal property tax begins with gathering your records.

 A complete list of all assets (trade fixtures, equipment, machinery, signage, computers, furniture, etc.) used in connection 
with your business as of January 1, 2025, is needed.  This list should include item description, acquisition year, acquisition 
cost, and quantity. 

 Lease agreements for any equipment being leased or rented, used in connection with your business as of January 1, 2025.

Access the Online Business Personal Property filing system at www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php and refer to your 
account number, email, and pin located on the reverse hereof to log in. 

 Filing online is quick, safe, and efficient.
 First, please verify the account information and contact information. 
 Businesses filing for the first time are required to file a full declaration.  In subsequent years, your equipment listing from 

the previous year will be available to update.
 Begin adding your equipment by selecting a correct classification code (refer to the classification guide linked in the upper 

right corner if unsure), then add the item description, year acquired, quantity, and cost. 
 As each piece of equipment is added to the filing system, it will automatically calculate a taxable value based on the 

classification code chosen. 
 Once all equipment has been entered, the total taxable value and total tax due will be calculated.  If the total taxable 

value is $29,300 or less, you will be exempt from payment. 
 Next, enter the information of all leased or rented equipment (please do not list registered motor vehicles or land and 

buildings).
 Proceed to the Summary and Signature page for a complete summary of the assets and to electronically sign the Signed 

Statement for submission.  The PIN will need to be entered to complete the electronic signature. 
 After submitting your filing, be sure to click “Print Return” and retain a copy for your records. 
 If required, electronic payments can be made in the form of a credit card.  A fee of 2.5% ($2.00 minimum) is charged on 

all credit card transactions; Weber County does not receive this fee.
 If you elect to pay your personal property tax via postal mail, please ensure the payment is postmarked by May 15, 2025, 

to avoid interest. Print and include the payment voucher with the payment. 

Once you have completed the entire online filing process, your filing will be reviewed by a personal property appraiser in our 
office.  If any changes are necessary, we will correct them and notify you of the changes. 

If you need assistance, please call our office at (801) 399-8572.  Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 

Thank you for using our online filing system.

Utah Code: 59-2-307- ... Each person that fails to file the signed statement shall pay a penalty equal to 10% of the estimated tax due, but not less 
than $25 for each failure to file a signed and completed affidavit.  Upon a showing of reasonable cause, a county may waive or reduce a penalty 
imposed.

http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor


 

 

PLEASE VERIFY LOCATION ADDRESS 

 

 

ADDRESS INCORRECT? SEE BUSINESS CHANGE FORM 

 

2025 SIGNED STATEMENT OF PERSONAL PROPERTY 
 

 

Jared Preisler • INTERIM WEBER COUNTY ASSESSOR 
                        • CHIEF DEPUTY ASSESSOR 
2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380 Ogden, UT 84401  
Phone: (801) 399-8572 • Fax: (801) 399-8308   

www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php  

 
 

 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

  

Line 1: Equipment – Enter Grand Total from Schedule D  
If the total on line 1 is $29,300 or less, STOP, do not calculate the tax now.  
Sign the form below.  DO NOT DEDUCT $29,300. 
 

________________________  (1) 

 
Line 2: Tax Rate – IMPORTANT NOTE: If the business location has changed during the 
past year, please call (801) 399-8572 for the correct tax rate. 
 

________________________  (2) 

Line 3: Tax Amount Due – Line 1 multiplied by Line 2.       ________________________  (3) Tax Due 

Make check payable to Weber County Assessor, 2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380, Ogden, UT 84401 
PLEASE NOTE: FILING AND PAYMENT DUE DATE IS MAY 15, 2025 

 
I do swear that this signed statement reflects a full, true, and correct account 
of all personal property within Weber County, Utah, subject to taxation, 
which was owned, possessed, managed, or controlled by me at noon on 
January 1, 2025, that no property has been transferred out of Weber County 
or disposed of for the purpose of avoiding any assessment.   Unsigned 
statements will be returned and subject to interest and/or penalty if delayed.  
If your business qualifies for exemption from property tax based on the value 
detailed and listed herein, your signature on this statement of personal 
property is required.  You certify that the taxable value of all tangible 
personal property owned by the legal entity listed above is $29,300 or less.  
This application for exemption is not official until granted by the Board of 
Equalization.  The Assessor will submit this form to the board on your behalf.  
This exemption is determined by ownership.  If you have tangible personal 
property at different locations and file more than one personal property 
statement, the total value of all tangible personal property at all locations 
will determine exemption eligibility. 

 
Any Taxpayer dissatisfied with the taxable value may appeal by 
filing an application no later than May 15, 2025.  Appeal forms may 
be obtained from the Weber County Auditor's office, 2380 
Washington Blvd. STE 320 Ogden, UT 84401. 
 
APPEALS MUST BE RECEIVED NO LATER THAN MAY 15, 2025 

CUSTOMER SERVICE: (801) 399-8572 

PLEASE CHECK ONE 

Sole Proprietor 

Partnership 

Corporation 

LLC 
 

Nature of Business:                                                          
                                                              _______             

Federal Tax ID:                                        __                    

Date Opened:                                                                                                               

Does the applicant listed above own property listed on other personal 
property statements at different locations within this County? 

 
Yes [   ] No [   ] If yes, please list the other account numbers in the space 
below. 
 
 

SIGNATURE                                                                                         DATE                                         PHONE 
   REQUIRED                                REQUIRED 



 

Jared Preisler • INTERIM WEBER COUNTY ASSESSOR 

                        • CHIEF DEPUTY ASSESSOR 
2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380 Ogden, UT 84401 

Phone: (801) 399-8572 Fax: (801) 399-8308 

www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php 

WEBER COUNTY ASSESSOR 2025 SIGNED STATEMENT OF PERSONAL PROPERTY 
 

SCHEDULE D 
Equipment Description and Value 

List all business furniture, fixtures, and equipment owned and/or used in connection with your business. 
 

More forms are available online @ www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php 
 

See Schedule 

(A) Property Code 

(B) 

Property Description 

(C) 

Year of Acquisition 
(D) 

Original Cost 

(E) 

Quantity 

(D) x (E)= 
(F)  Total Cost 

See Schedule 

(G) Depreciation Rate 

(F) x (G)= 

(H) Market Value 

Examples:                                                                                                                  Examples only 

12 HP Laptop Computer 2024 1,350 2 2,700 62% 1,674 

1 Software 2023 1,250 2 2,500 47% 1,175 
 Enter Equipment Detail Here: 

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

 

Please enter the total market value of all property on Line 1 of the Signed Statement: Total Market Value:   
 
More forms are available online at www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php 

http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php


Jared Preisler • INTERIM WEBER COUNTY ASSESSOR Account Number:  _________________
  • CHIEF DEPUTY ASSESSOR

2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380 Ogden, UT 84401
Phone: (801) 399-8572 Fax: (801) 399-8308

www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php

LEASED OR RENTED EQUIPMENT
List itemized leased or rented equipment below.  DO NOT transfer any totals to the signed statement.

Note: If your equipment is considered a “Conditional Sale Lease,” make sure it has previously been reported or listed on the schedule A 
in the equipment acquired area. You are required to list and pay taxes on this equipment as if you owned it.

NAME AND ADDRESS OF LESSOR EQUIPMENT  DESCRIPTION STARTING DATE 
OF LEASE

COST AT 
START DATE

ATTACH SEPARATE SHEET(S) IF NECESSARY

Business Change Form

            Business Name Account

Owner Telephone

Mailing Address 

Physical Address 

Contact Person

Telephone E-Mail

CHANGE OF ADDRESS Mailing Location

Previous Address                                                                                                                                         __________________  

New Address                                                                                                                                              When _____________________

BUSINESS NAME CHANGED

Previous Name 

New Name

SOLD BUSINESS

Date Business Sold Business at Same Location? Yes No 

Who has Possession of Equipment?

CLOSED BUSINESS

Date Business Ceased Operating: Business License Cancelled? Yes No 

What Happened to the Equipment?

FILED BANKRUPTCY

What is the Case Number? Status of Filing

Date of Bankruptcy Business in Operation? Yes No

Utah Code: 59-2-307- ... Each person that fails to file the signed statement shall pay a penalty equal to 10% of the estimated tax due, but not less than $25 for each 
failure to file a signed and completed affidavit.  Upon a showing of reasonable cause, a county may waive or reduce a penalty imposed.

http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php


 2025 PERSONAL PROPERTY VALUATION SCHEDULE

Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good

2024 62% 2024 76% Year Acquired Percent Good

2023 46% 2023 47% 2024 97% Medical & Dental Equipment:

2022 21% 2022 & prior 12% 2023 93% Specialized Equipment used in Medical 

2021 9% Property is highly susceptible to 2022 89% Profession & Health Care Industry 

2020 & prior 7% breakage, loss and rapid wear & tear. 2021 82% Examples of Property Include: 

Examples of Property Include: Examples of Property Include: 2020 74% Beds - Medical

CAD/CAM Systems Bath Mats 2019 65% Dental Equipment & Instruments 

Data Processing Equipment  Computer Software 2018 54% Electrolysis Machines, Medical

Data Processing Peripherals  Library Materials/Books 2017 43% Exam Tables & Chairs  

LAN Systems Molds  2016 33% Eye Examination Equipment - Medical

Mainframe Computers Motel/Hotel Linen & Towels 2015 22% Hospital Equipment  

Personal Computers Motion Picture Prints 2014 & prior 11% Lensometer - Medical  

Plotters Patterns, Jigs & Dies Machinery & Equipment: Lenses - Medical

Copiers Plants, Decorative Machinery & tooling used in production Medical Equipment & Instruments 

Copy, Fax, Printer Combination Pots & Pans and processing industries. Equipment Mesoptomers  

Printer/Copy Machines Utensils & Silverware used in service industries such as Microscopes  

POS Systems-Non Manual Wood Pallets service stations, laundry & dry cleaning, Nitrous Oxide Systems and Tanks

Thermal Printer cleaning, and bulk petroleum  distributors Optical Equipment & Instruments 

Examples of Property Include: Sterilizers - Medical  

Air Compressors Surgiscope - Medical

Amusement Rides Thermometer - Medical

Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good Automotive Tools X-Ray Machines 

2024 96% 2024 90% Bakery Equipment Bottling Veterinary Instruments & Equipment  

2023 90% 2023 79% Bowling Equipment 

2022 83% 2022 59% Brew/Distillery Equipment 

2021 74% 2021 41% Cannery Equipment

2020 64% 2020 & prior 21% Carpet Cleaners Equipment Year Acquired Percent Good

2019 52% Data Processing Equipment, Car Wash Equipment 2024 73%

2018 39% Electronic Type of Equipment, Clothes Washers & Dryers 2023 71%

2017 26% including Office Machines subject Conveyors 2022 69%

2016 & prior 13% to severe wear & tear  Drill Rigs-Non Petroleum  2021 66%

Non-mechanical furniture & trade fixtures Examples of Property Include: Dry Cleaning Machines 2020 64%

Examples of Property Include: Accounting Machines  Food Preparation Equipment 2019 62%

Auditorium & Theater Seats  Alarm Systems  Generators 2018 59%

Awnings Candy Machines  Golf Carts 2017 57%

Bars & Sinks (Portable) Cash Registers  Incinerators 2016 54%

BBQs/Fireplaces  Coin-Op Vending Machines Kilns-Dry & Tunnel 2015 52%

Beauty/Barber Shop Fixtures  Drive-Up Windows (Bank) Kitchen Appliances 2014 50%

Booths, Tables & Chairs Drones Lawn Mowers 2013 47%

Cabinets & Shelves (Portable) Fax Machines  Lube Systems & Devices 2012 45%

Cashier’s Island Microwave Communications Equip. Machine Shop Equipment 2011 & prior 42%

Check Out Counters Music/Stereo Systems & Radios Manufacturing Machinery Mobile Machinery used in the 

Decorations Reservation Terminals  Meat Packing Equipment construction & quarry industry, as well 

Display–Cases & Racks (Non Refrigerated) Shopping Carts  Merchandise Pickup Towers as equipment used in the processing of 

Exercise Equipment Small Equipment Rental Milling Plant Equipment construction materials. 

Furniture- All Types Sound Systems  Mortuary Equipment Examples of Property Include: 

Garbage Containers Surveillance Camera/TV Piping - Industrial Asphalt Equipment 

Framing Telephone Systems & Equip. Commercial Presses and Printing Backhoes & Front Loaders

Motel/Hotel Beds and Furniture Typewriters        Equipment  Batch Plants 

Mobile Offices Video Game Machines  Processing Equipment Cement Batch Plants 

Office and Concession Trailers Pumps- Air, Water, Fuel Concrete/Cement Forms- Heavy Duty

Movable Partitions  Refrigerated Display Cases Compaction Equipment 

Movie Screens  Refrigeration Equipment Cranes-Construction 

Musical Instruments  Sanders and Saws Excavators 

Signs, Mechanical & Electrical Service Station Equipment Graders 

*LED Component of a billboard Sewing Machine Loaders 

Tanning Booths  Shoe Repair Machinery Log Skidders & Loaders 

Televisions Ski Lift Machinery Pavers 

Water Slides  Smelter Equipment Scrapers 

Snow Removal Equipment Snow Cats 

Submerged Pumps Sweepers

Tools - Hand and Power

Wheel Alignment & Balancing     

      Equipment  

Welders 

Woodworking Equipment

*Continued 

Heavy Equipment

 *Continued

Medical & Dental Equipment

Continued on Back

Furniture & Trade Fixtures Short Life Equipment

PROPERTY CODE 5 PROPERTY CODE 3

PROPERTY CODE 13

Machinery & Equipment and 

PROPERTY CODE 8 PROPERTY CODE 8
Machinery & Equipment and 

Medical & Dental Equipment

PROPERTY CODE 12 PROPERTY CODE 1
Computer Hardware Short Life Property



 2025 PERSONAL PROPERTY VALUATION SCHEDULE

Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good

2024 80% 2024 $15.00 2023 & prior $3.00 Percent Good

2023 60% Examples of Property Include: Examples of Property Include: Year less Residential 

2022 40% Rental Video Tapes, CDs, DVDs, Rental Video Tapes, CDs, DVDs,  Acquired Exemption

2021 20% Blu-Ray and computer games Blu-Ray and computer games 2024 53%

2020 & prior 6% 2023 50%

Examples of Property Include: 2022 46%

Property used to prevent, control, or 2021 41%

reduce air or water pollution and 2020 35%

used in connection with NAICS 2019 29%

subsector 324110 Petroleum Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good 2018 21%

Refinery 2024 47% 2024 97% 2017 14%

2023 34% 2023 96% 2016 & prior 7%

2022 24% 2022 94% Furniture & Trade Fixtures used 

2021 15% 2021 91% exclusively within a dwelling

Year Acquired Percent Good 2020 & prior 6% 2020 90% unit that is a primary resident

2024 91% Examples of Property Include: 2019 89% of a tenant.

2023 79% Clean Room Equipment 2018 85% Examples of Property Include: 

2022 60% Chemical & Gas Systems 2017 80% Furniture - Couches/Chairs

2021 42% Crystal Growing Equipment 2016 73% Household Furnishings

2020 23% Deionized Water Systems 2015 67%

2019 & prior 4% Encapsulation Equipment 2014 59%

Examples of Property Include: Photo Mask & Wafer Equip.  2013 56%

Aircraft Tools and Dies 2012 54%

Aircraft Manufacturing  2011 47%

Aircraft Manufacture & Test Equip 2010 40%

Aircraft Molds  2009 31% Percent Good

Aircraft Patterns  2008 25% Year less Residential 

Aircraft Taps and Gauges Year Acquired Percent Good 2007 18% Acquired Exemption

2024 96% 2006 & prior 9% 2024 53%

2023 89% Property having a long physical life. 2023 51%

2022 79% Examples of Property Include: 2022 49%

2021 68% *Billboards (excluding LED component) 2021 45%

Year Acquired Percent Good 2020 56% Grain Elevators - Non-Farm 2020 41%

2024 97% 2019 43% Pipelines  2019 36%

2023 95% 2018 29% Radio Towers  2018 30%

2022 93% 2017 & prior 14% Sign Towers  2017 24%

2021 91% Machinery which cannot operate Ski Lift & Tram Towers 2016 18%

2020 85% independently from the computer Surface Tanks  2015 12%

2019 78% system. Machinery & computer Towers - Cell Phone, Broadcast 2014 & prior 6%

2018 69% sold as a single unit.  Underground Tanks  Machinery & Equipment used 

2017 58% Examples of Property Include: Wind Powered Electrical exclusively within a dwelling

2016 49% Computerized Assembly Machinery Generators/Equipment/Towers  unit that is a primary resident

2015 40% Computer Driven Mills of a tenant.

2014 30% Computer Integrated Fabrication *Only billboard signage should be Examples of Property Include: 

2013 21%       Machinery classified Long Life. For all other signage, Microwave Oven

2012 & prior 11% MRI Equipment including the LED component of a Refrigerators/Freezers

Equipment used in the petroleum & gas Computerized Machine Lathes billboard, see property code 10. Washers and Dryers

exploration and production industry CAT Scanners Window Mount Air Conditioners

Examples of Property Include: Gamma Camera Systems 

Distillation Equipment  Digital Movie Projection Equipment

Drill Rigs Ultrasound (Sonograph) Equipment 

Gas Lines-Petroleum Mammography Units 

Holding & Storage Facilities Digital X-Ray Machines 

Metering Devices Other Computer Integrated Machinery 

Petroleum Pumping Units  

Re-Injection Equipment 

Wellhead Assemblies  

Well Site Generators 

Petroleum & Natural Gas 

Exploration and Prod. Equip. 

PROPERTY CODE 15
Semiconductor Manufacturing

Computer Integrated Machinery

PROPERTY CODE 2

Pollution Control Equipment

Long Life Property

PROPERTY CODE 25
Aircraft/Manufacturing Tools & Dies

PROPERTY CODE 20

For more classification examples, please refer to the link listed below.  
https://propertytax.utah.gov/personal/classification-guide/

PROPERTY CODE 16

Furniture & Trade Fixtures Used for 

Residential Purposes

Household Machinery & Equip 

Used for Residential Purposes

PROPERTY CODE 45-8

PROPERTY CODE 401
Rental Media

PROPERTY CODE 45-5PROPERTY CODE 400
Rental Media

PROPERTY CODE 29

https://propertytax.utah.gov/personal/classification-guide/
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